Re-hash

Yeah I know many of you have heard this same thought process but it has been grating on me for a while. Evolutionists…seriously.

If evolution is true why do we care about the swine flu? Why do we care about genocide? Why do we care about cancer, AIDS, Parkinson’s, diabetes…why? Isn’t the basis of evolution the survival of the fittest? Doesn’t the weak either evolve or die…isn’t that the point? Aren’t we ruining everything by trying to stop it? I just don’t get it. I don’t understand why we can be upset at the horrors of Darfurif we believe that the weak, the slow, the sick…die for the propagation of life.

I can’t wrap my mind around that thought. I can’t think in such a way that in order to protect my way of thinking…I will ignore logic.

2 Comments

Filed under Current Thoughts

2 responses to “Re-hash

  1. Good points! . . . And it’s sad to see how evolutionist views are stressed so strongly in academia, and how others views are being shut out from the battle of ideas when most Americans don’t agree with it either- in fact it is a very small but very vocal minority that’s buying it.

    Gets me fired up talking about it every time!

  2. Lori

    Good points!

Leave a Reply

