New Joy

Yesterday the van was full of kids. Every seat was full and every one of them had a car seat in it. This is a big deal. While I knew that they weren’t all mine however, it was still sobering to see that many little humans in my care at one time. I have been with kids before. In fact I have always been relatively comfortable hang around kids and taking care of them. This time however, I found a new joy in children. That new joy is the fact that I only have three of them! Holy moly my head is still spinning! All in all they were well behaved so it wasn’t as if I was stressed because of that…it was just that I had different conversations to keep track of and I had to be able to join in at any given time to any of them without warning. It was a great day at the beach and I enjoyed it and look forward to doing it again, with someone else’s kids not 5 of my own!

There is a big shift in Harvest Scarborough land as the elders are making some decisions that will ultimately effect change in the way ministry is done. We are seeing a change in this world and we are trying to adapt to the needs of the people without causing damage to our ability to preach the gospel. I am very excited about these changes and I look forward to who will be led to this church.

Nothing to drastic and earth shattering will come of any of this however if the gospel is not preached. Too many times we find churches especially in New England that have lost their gospel. They knew it at one time, however, they have placed another ‘functional’ savior in the place of Jesus. This will rot a church faster than most other sins out there.

Rant, rant, rant, I could go on for days but I will leave everything with a quote from Oswald Chambers.

“If I do my duty, not for duty’s sake, but because I believe God is engineering my circumstances, then at the very point of my obedience the whole superb grace of God is mine through the atonement.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

